Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Works like a charm

Mar 09, 2017 by Chee Ho
Location Of Use: Malaysia 

This soap works like a charm. Drastically reduced mosquito bites.
My wife used this soap throughout her pregnancy and it worked fantastically well.


Nice smelling!

Sep 29, 2016 by Ben O.
Location Of Use: Texas 

I literally just got this today. I got the 4 pack. I live in Texas and the Mosquitoes here bite me to no end. They seem to target me more than others. Now honestly I don't know if it works but what I can tell you is that the bar is bigger than say your average Irish Spring soap and has a very neutral smell, which is a big plus. I just washed my hands, arms, and face with it to test it out as a soap. It lathers VERY well. Even better than the Irish Spring I had next to it and I felt very clean. I will update this to 5 stars once I can see that I won't get any bites. I'm impressed with what this company does to fight Malaria in poor countries, now hopefully the product works as described. It won't take long for me to find out.

* This review is from Amazon.com


YAY, no more bugs!

Sep 29, 2016 by Kathleen Stelzner
Location Of Use: USA 

Anything that actually works, makes it so I don't have to use sticky insect repellent, is not overly priced and donates to a 3rd world country is great in my book.


* This review is from Amazon.com


5.0 out of 5 starsso good in South Florida

Sep 29, 2016 by Experienced Shopper
Location Of Use: South Florida 

Works well on its own, gentle enough to use on face. So far, so good in South Florida, will test in south Western Australia in a couple of weeks (December/January here is their middle of summer). Bought this with the intention of using in Mexico where I'll be for many months starting in March, including throughout the rainy season. I need all the protection I can get, so I'll use this in combination with a few other products, natural as much as possible, but also not-so-natural. I attract mosquitos, AND, my bites swell, and become hard. I'd like to avoid DEET on my skin. This soap has worked very well for me after a shower at night when I go to bed and don't want to cover myself with repellent creams, sprays, or oils. Pleasant smell, very light medicinal scent, lathers well, no sticky or waxy feeling after.

* This review is from Amazon.com


Five Stars

Sep 29, 2016 by Matt
Location Of Use: Trip to Thailand 

This soap worked great for my trip to Thailand.

* This review is from Amazon.com


Five Stars

Sep 29, 2016 by Sean Barker
Location Of Use: USA 

Great item bit too pricey

* This review is from Amazon.com


Five Stars

Sep 29, 2016 by happylady
Location Of Use: USA 

so far no new bites day three

* This review is from Amazon.com


Nice soap - not oily or over-scented

Sep 29, 2016 by MikeInWeston
Location Of Use: USA 

This is a nice soap even before considering the added mosquito protectant. The feel is clean - not oily - and I can't detect any lingering floral scent. At more than $3/bar (net after the donation) they aren't cheap but for the convenience of an all-day soap and repellent in one they're great. I travel with one in a Ziploc, and am considering keeping a bar near the pool (I use phosfree so why not?) since that's where most of our sunscreen and repellent gets washed off anyway.

* This review is from Amazon.com


Finally, a soap that repels!

Sep 29, 2016 by Kolokea K.
Location Of Use: Hawaii 

I grew up in Hawaii and the mosquitoes love me and I suffer from skin reactions from these bites As I grew older, I tried to stay away from high chemical insect repellents. I saw this and decided to try it. After 4 weeks in the islands - I only had 2 mosquito bites! Two, period. Definitely works! Key is to be consistent with the soap. I love this product and appreciate that this company will donate a bar to a country in need.

* This review is from Amazon.com


5.0 out of 5 starsThe smell is absolutely tolerable, and soon dissipates. ...

Sep 29, 2016 by Julia Simpson
Location Of Use: New York 

The smell is absolutely tolerable, and soon dissipates. I haven't been bitten since I've been using it, but I am combining it with Osana soap which has no smell. Live in NY and had a warm April and rainy May which produced lots of mosquitos and midgets and no doubt other biting things. #0 bites since, and I've continued my planting where I see them all about but no bites .

* This review is from Amazon.com


Osana Bar 773 Josephine St. Denver CO, 80206 USA 4.8 5.0 49 49 This soap works like a charm. Drastically reduced mosquito bites.My wife used this soap throughout her pregnancy and it worked fantastically well.
Page:
12345